Sponsored by: Murphy Inn

For the fourth consecutive year, Port Huron Schools has awarded three staff members in its district with the distinction of Advocator, Innovator and Educator of the Year. The Awards is derived from the district’s three mission actions. This year’s winners are Advocator – Jeanna Roberts, Math/Computer App Teacher at Harrison Center, Innovator – Mary Jones, Art Teacher at PHHS and Educator – Karen Brozovich, Kindergarten Teacher at Michigamme Port Huron Schools Superintendent Jamie Cain, said “Each year, I look forward to making this announcement in the midst of national Teacher Appreciation Week. Our entire district should be proud of this year’s winners and we continue to be amazed at the rich volume and impactful examples that are noted in the nominations. We have an incredible staff throughout Port Huron Schools.” To view the videos of the surprise classroom announcements and to read the entire list of nominees, please visit phasd.us